top of page
Landon Potvin

Number 1 Overall Pick Wants Out?

Updated: Mar 17, 2021

On February third, Tristan Menard was selected first overall to Team Dylan and The Bucks. After the Draft finished, a rumor was going around that Tristan requested a trade via Logan.


I interviewed Tristan Menard and got the truth from him. Logan reached out to him and asked if he should trade for him. Tristen responded, with It would be worth it to make the trade. Tristen also stated he is just excited to get this league going, "This is too funny. Whatever works, I'm good either way. I just wanna a ball. Shout out to Dylan for taking me number 1."

The offer was Tristen Menard for Case Ballard and Gabe Unwin.


I finished the questioning by asking Tristen, "How will this rumor affect the team's morale the rest of the season." he followed up with, "Rumors are always a thing; we aren't children anymore. I think everyone just wants to ball, and the ultimate goal is to win. I'm looking forward to creating some chemistry with our squad."

Dylan Ultimately declined the trade and is set to keep Tristen.



30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page